Jaswal’s Furious Hundred in Jaipur; Verma’s Fightback Fails as Mumbai Loses Again

Mumbai captain Hardik Pandya won the toss and decided to bat first at the Sawai Man Singh Stadium. Although Rohit Sharma could not respect the captain’s decision initially. Mumbai lost the wickets of three top-order batsmen for just 20 runs. They lost four wickets in the team’s 52 runs and were cornered.

Rohit Sharma was a victim of Trent Boult for 6 runs. Sandeep Sharma sent Ishaan Kisan back to the dressing room before opening the account. Suryakumar Yadav was Sandeep’s second victim by scoring 10 runs. Mohammad Nabi scored 23 runs to become Yuzvendra Chahal’s 200th IPL victim.

Batting at number four, Tilak Verma scored a fighting half-century. He returned to the dressing room with the highest 65 runs for the team. Tilak hit 5 fours and 3 sixes in the 45-ball innings. Nehal Wadhera misses out on a sure half-century. He returned to the dug-out with a mercurial innings of 49 runs off 24 balls with the help of 3 fours and 4 sixes.

Captain Hardik Pandya scored 10 runs off 10 balls. Tim David 3, Piyush Chawla 1 and Jasprit Bumrah added 2 runs. Gerald Coetzee was dismissed for no runs. Mumbai collected 179 runs for 9 wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

Rajasthan Royals went into bat and scored 183 runs for 1 wicket in 18.4 overs to win the match. That is, Rajasthan won the match by 9 wickets with 8 balls to spare. Yashasvi Jaiswal scored a great century to open. He completed his century off 59 balls with the help of 8 fours and 7 sixes. In the end, with the help of 9 fours and 7 sixes, Yashasvi remained unbeaten by scoring 104 runs in 60 balls.

Read more: https://thelocaljournalist.com/rahul-tewatia-snatched-victory-from-punjab-again-gujarat-won-by-3-wickets/