India Announce Squad for Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

Rohit Sharma will lead India’s quest for the long-awaited glory as BCCI announced their squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 squad.

Prior to the announcement, speculation swirled around the wicketkeeper selection, with numerous contenders vying for the role. Ultimately, India has entrusted Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson with the gloves.

This will mark the return of Pant to international cricket for the first time since a near-fatal accident in December 2022 that kept him on the sidelines for more than a year.

Shivan Dube’s IPL form made it difficult for him to be left out as he kept his place in the squad after featuring in the recent T20I series against Afghanistan. The 30-year-old has been in scintillating form for the Chennai Super Kings, amassing 350 runs in nine matches at an impressive strike rate of 172.41.

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan.

Read more: